Chinese Metaphysics

Translated literally to mean 'wind' and 'water' in Chinese, Feng Shui is neither a religion nor a superstition. Feng Shui is classified under the study of one of the five Chinese Arts known collectively as Chinese Metaphysics.

Feng Shui is a Chinese traditional architectural theory for choosing a favourable site for dwellings, both for the living and for the dead, and for deciding important matters when planning a dwelling. Its theory is based on Chinese natural philosophy and cosmology. It represents a third of the Cosmic Factor that influences one's life, the other two being the Destiny and the Human Factor.

The Science includes the study of:

  • Landform
  • Architectural design
  • Interior furnishing layout
  • Chinese astrology
  • “Qi” – intangible energy
  • I-Ching – The Book of Changes